4. May 2020

It's finally happened.

We know it's starting to sound like a story nobody really believes. The Dead Chicks have been talking about it for so long, they're not doing anything. On the one hand, you are right, but on the other hand, it is much more work than we expected. Here we give you a little insight today, what we are planning now and where you can still have a say at the moment.

In the meantime, we had already announced a year and a half ago that we wanted to work and do something, but somehow it always didn't quite work out. Sure, we weren't really on our toes, had xxx other things that we had to work on, and so on. In the meantime our logo was already available in a merch store, but not really from us yet.

We had to come up with our own ideas

So we had sat down, looked for artists and started from scratch. Rework the logo, add a Dead Chicks font, first motif, and so on. The Belgian artist Bram Bruyneel, who had done the first work for us (----> his Instagram channel), helped us with all this.

But somehow we didn't want to leave it at this only one, so we looked for another style, finished our comic motif and so on. Of course, our colleague Covid-19 also punched us hard, but nevertheless we can let you vote about our first works now. Of course, there will be more things added in the course of time, but it would be a great help to us if we knew what you would like to have.

But before we now have everything in stock and order we would like to know first of all: What kind of merchandise would you want from us anyway? Since we have to get everything out of our own pockets, we don't want to do anything you're not interested in.

Just one more request: Please only vote for what you really want to have. This will help us to judge at the end what is really cool and what we should think about! Thank you!

Question 1:

What kind of merchandise would you buy?

This poll has ended (since 1 year).
Hoodie
153 / 955
classic T-Shirt
148 / 955
Towels
114 / 955
Patches
105 / 955
Custom Stuff
104 / 955
Poster / Photodruck
84 / 955
modern T-Shirt
60 / 955
Underwear
54 / 955
Caps
50 / 955
Girly Shirt
44 / 955
Muscle Shirt
39 / 955

Question 2:

What color is your favorite Merch?

Honestly, most of us would like to have our merchandise in black. Cooler contrast, usually brighter colors and what else do you want to wear as a child of darkness, right? Well we agree, often it's the same, but especially now that summer is coming you can wear something different and every now and then a motive on a white or more colorful shirt looks a bit better. What do you think?

This poll has ended (since 1 year).
black
204 / 316
white
70 / 316
colorful
42 / 316

and last but not least, question 3:

What motives would you want to have?

As I said, these are our first ideas. There will certainly be more stuff to come, a few will probably fall out the back, but hopefully in the end there will be 2-3 that you want to have.

This poll has ended (since 1 year).
Logo (rund)
114 / 846
The Lovers Tarot
95 / 846
The Dead Marshes
89 / 846
Tales from the Porn Set
89 / 846
The Plague
86 / 846
Tales from the Porn Set (colored)
83 / 846
The Lovers
74 / 846
The Lovers Tarot (colored)
65 / 846
Logo Schriftzug
60 / 846
Metal Twins
50 / 846
Concert Tour 2019
41 / 846

A few more words at the end

Currently, we are also looking for a manufacturer who makes things with a good quality. We already had an excellent one, who also does the merch for some well-known metal bands, but unfortunately, the consequences of Covid-19 hit him hard and he could not give us any firm promises yet. So the search goes on.

Soooooo, that was it for now. If you have any suggestions and/or ideas for improvement concerning the motives, please write us a message under "contact". We are looking forward to it!

4. Mai 2020

Endlich ist es soweit.

Wir wissen, es klingt schon langsam wie eine Story, die keiner mehr wirklich glaubt. Die Dead Chicks sprechen schon so lange drüber und machen ja doch nichts. Auf der einen Seite habt ihr zwar Recht, aber auf der anderen Seite ist es viel mehr Arbeit als wir erwartet haben. Hier geben wir Euch einen kleinen Einblick heute, was wir nun planen und wo ihr im Augenblick noch kräftig mitbestimmen könnt.

Wir hatten ja mittlerweile schon vor anderthalb Jahren angekündigt, dass wir an etwas arbeiten und machen wollen, aber irgendwie hat es immer nicht so ganz geklappt. Klar, wir waren nicht richtig auf Zack, hatten xxx andere Baustellen, die wir abarbeiten mussten und so weiter. Zwischenzeitlich gab es unser Logo ja auch schon in einem Merch Store, aber eben noch nicht so wirklich was von uns.

Die eigenen Ideen mussten her

Also hatten wir uns hingesetzt, nach Künstlern gesucht und ganz von vorne angefangen. Logo neu überarbeiten, mal eine Dead Chicks Schrift dazunehmen, erstes Motiv und so weiter. Bei all dem hat uns vor allem der belgische Künstler Bram Bruyneel geholfen, der die ersten Arbeiten für uns gemacht hatte (----> sein Instagram Kanal).

Aber irgendwie wollten wir es auch nicht bei einem belassen, haben dann nach einem anderen Stil gesucht, unser Comic Motiv fertiggestellt und und und. Natürlich hat auch da Kollege Covid-19 uns reingegrätscht, aber nichts desto trotz können wir Euch nun über unsere ersten Arbeiten abstimmen lassen. Klar kommen im Laufe der Zeit noch mehr Sachen hinzu, aber es wäre uns eine große Hilfe, wenn wir wüssten, was ihr überhaupt haben möchtet.

Aber bevor wir nun alles auf Lager anfertigen lassen und bestellen würden wir erst einmal gerne wissen: Was würdet ihr denn überhaupt an Merch von uns haben wollen? Da wir alles aus eigener Tasche irgendwie stemmen müssen, wollen wir natürlich auch nichts machen, was Euch nicht interessiert.

Nur noch eine Bitte: Stimmt bitte nur für das ab, was ihr auch wirklich haben wollen würdet. Damit helft ihr uns sehr am Ende zu beurteilen, was wirklich cool ist und was wir nochmal überdenken sollten! Danke Euch!

Frage 1:

Welche Art von Merch würdet ihr euch kaufen?

Diese Umfrage ist beendet (seit4 Monate).
Hoodie
153 / 955
classic T-Shirt
148 / 955
Towels
114 / 955
Patches
105 / 955
Custom Stuff
104 / 955
Poster / Photodruck
84 / 955
modern T-Shirt
60 / 955
Underwear
54 / 955
Caps
50 / 955
Girly Shirt
44 / 955
Muscle Shirt
39 / 955

Frage 2:

In welcher Farbe ist euer Lieblingsmerch?

Zugegeben, die allermeisten von uns wollen ihr Merch am liebsten in Schwarz. Coolerer Kontrast, meist leuchtendere Farben und was will man als Kind der Dunkelheit auch sonst tragen, richtig? Nun wir stimmen zu, oft ist das auch so, aber gerade nun wo der Sommer kommt kann man auch mal was anderes tragen und ab und an kommt so ein Motiv auf einem weißen oder bunterem Shirt noch nen Tick besser rüber. Was meint ihr?

Diese Umfrage ist beendet (seit4 Monate).
black
204 / 316
white
70 / 316
colorful
42 / 316

und aller guten Dinge Frage 3:

Welche Motive würdet ihr haben wollen?

Wie gesagt, das hier sind unsere ersten Ideen. Es werden mit Sicherheit noch weitere Sachen hinzukommen, ein paar werden wahrscheinlich auch hinten rausfallen, aber am Ende sind hoffentlich 2-3 dabei, die ihr auch haben wollt.

Diese Umfrage ist beendet (seit4 Monate).
Logo (rund)
114 / 846
The Lovers Tarot
95 / 846
The Dead Marshes
89 / 846
Tales from the Porn Set
89 / 846
The Plague
86 / 846
Tales from the Porn Set (colored)
83 / 846
The Lovers
74 / 846
The Lovers Tarot (colored)
65 / 846
Logo Schriftzug
60 / 846
Metal Twins
50 / 846
Concert Tour 2019
41 / 846

Noch ein paar Worte zum Schluss

Aktuell suchen wir dann auch noch nach einem Hersteller, der und die Sachen mit einer guten Qualität macht. Wir hatten zwar schon einen ganz hervorragenden, der auch das Merch für einige bekannte Metal Bands macht, aber leider haben ihn die Folgen von Covid-19 schwer getroffen und er konnte uns noch keine feste Zusagen machen. Die Suche geht also noch weiter.

Soooooo, das war es fürs erste. Wenn Ihr noch Anregungen und/oder Verbesserungsvorschläge habt was die Motive angeht , dann schreibt uns unter "Kontakt" doch einfach eine Nachricht. Wir freuen uns drauf!